After Smith‘s Hotel

CD Cover "After Smith's Hotel"
FLAC/mp3 downloads from (2015)

Part One
01. Introduction to Part One (15:14)
02. Smith’s Hotel to Cerne Giant (13:47)
03. East Stratford Too Doo (23:21)

Part Two
01. Introduction to Part Two (12:48)
02. On Duke’s Birthday (28:18)
03. South From Toulouse (09:38)
04 The "Go no more a-roving" problem (6:42)
05. Breaking Up at Smith’s Academy (10:20)

Total Time 120:15

recorded 2nd October 1983 at the Maltings Concert Hall, Snape

  Mike Westbrook (narrator/musical director/piano)
Guy Barker (trumpet/piccolo trumpet)
Phil Minton (trumpet)
Dave Plews (trumpet/flugelhorn)
Dick Pearce (trumpet/flugelhorn)
Malcolm Griffiths (trombone)
Dave Powell (tuba)
Kate Westbrook (tenor horn/piccolo/bamboo flute)
Phil Todd (flute/saxophones)
Dave Bishop (tenor saxophone/clarinet)
Chris Biscoe (alto/tenor/baritone saxophones)
Lindsay Cooper (saxophones/oboe/bassoon)
Georgie Born (cello)
Brian Godding (guitar)
Steve Cook (bass guitar)
Dave Barry (drums)
Fiachra Trench (co-director, piano)

kostenlose Statistik