Good-bye Peter Lorre

CD Cover "Good-bye Peter Lorre"
Voiceprint/Jazzprint VPJP346 CD
see also earlier 1991 release

1. Prologue: Chanson Populaire
2. Chorus: Hollywood Splash
3. The Show Must Go On
4. The Sailor's Tango
5. Goodbye Peter Lorre (If Brecht Could See Me Now)
6. Hollywood Elegies: Unter Den Grünen Pfefferbäumen
7. Hollywood Elegies: Die Stadt
8. Hollywood Elegies: Jeden Morgen
9. Hollywood Elegies: Diese Stadt
10. Hollywood Elegies: In Den Hügeln
11. Hollywood Elegies: The Rat Man
12. Hollywood Elegies: I Saw Many Friends
13. Hollywood Elegies: Über Die Vier Städte
14. Love For Sale
15. Traurig Aber Falsch
16. Surabaya Johnny
17. Casablanca*
18. As Time Goes By*
18. Piove (Ciao Ciao Bambino)
19. The Show Must Go On: Reprise
20. Chorus: Le Petit Matin
21. Epilogue: Toute Seule

(* Tracks replacing others on the 1991 album)

Total Time ..:..

The way Kate spits out scenarios of alienation and hard-bitten ultimatums ...

>>>read more

Marino Guida

Kate Westbrook (voice)
Mike Westbrook (piano)
John Alley (piano)
+ vocal group Fine Trash

kostenlose Statistik